Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Making Hay While the Sun Shines

After some procrastination about which route to take into the Black Mountains of Wales, I rather foolishly decided to see what it would be like to do the entire journey on the old A40, which runs right across country all the way from London.  And the answer is that although it's the shortest route I could have chosen, it's also the one that takes the longest time.....

I eventually arrived at Walnut Tree Barn near Hay-on-Wye to be greeted by bucksmiss, and we were joined later by Janet and Abigail from an online book club that bucksmiss belongs to.  We've had a lovely chatty evening together, and finally retired to bed at a quarter to one in the morning!  Looking forward to exploring the Hay Festival in the sunshine over the next two or three days.

My blipfoto is the view from my bedroom window, with Hay Bluff in the middle of the picture in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.