MelancholyMom

By MelancholyMom

Happy Accident

This is my first entry. I am excited to see if I can journal and capture my life moments everyday.

Today is the kids' last day of school. MB finished 4th grade. AB finished 1st grade. I was peeved that both boys got cheated out of getting perfect attendance award for the second year in a row. MB had a few appointments that I intentionally scheduled at the last hour of the day. AB threw up after his exhausting Field Day. I had to be a rule-follower and keep him home because of the vomit-free and fever-free rule.

After school, AB and I went to a pool party. Boy, was I envious of this family's yard! It was huge! The landscaping was perfect, too. How does any mother get so much done? I was delighted to see my youngest get along with his friends. I was trying really hard to chat with the mothers and create a perfect nurturing environment for my boys.

This photo was a slip of my new camera. It's a Nikon Coolpix. I wanted to get a good picture of myself for my Facebook profile, but instead I got a glimpse of my two sons and a corner of my lap quilt. It created a decent compositon so I kept it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.