Canvas

By snehith

I dance on my toes

It feels like walking in thin air and i feel the fresh breeze against my toes. The waves go under my feet and I feel I am walking on the water. The sand mischievously takes the form of my feet and then fades away. The soft sun seems to fade away in the blue see, yet bright enough to cast my shadows. Elders around me seem more interested in sharing and talking about how they are spending the time at the beach, than actually taking time out for themselves and thinking how the blues and greens of the ocean, the white sand and the clear blue sky seem so much in harmony. I just let myself free, and I danced. I ran into the ocean, against the crashing wave, and i felt it owned me, and somewhere i owned it too.

And All I know is to dance, and feel free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.