The Grand Finale

Falling badly behind with comments.  Sorry.

A small hiccup yesterday when I realised I had booked the same dates for two separate hotels in France.  I really must keep checking the dates when I'm gadding about on the internet.  Finally sorted this morning when the second hotel in Dinan agreed to change the dates without penalty.  Phew!  A little stressed yesterday, although Peter Kay's "Car Share" had me in stitches last night.

We have two young robins in the garden and although they seem to be feeding themselves quite happily, a parent drops by with a few tasty morsels every now and again.

I always think it's good to break the rules now and again, which is what I've done with the last two Anemones in the pot.  Once they'd dropped their petals I'll have to dig them out, as Buttons the squirrel is showing an interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.