Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Bud keeping an eye

Took this picture this morning with my phone. Not bad quality even used the zoom to get in closer without disturbing him. He likes to keep an eye with what we are doing in the shed.

Dreich weather today managed to do my morning long dog walk in the dry thankfully. Its been wet ever since. Had my friend drop in for a cuppa then I went and held a couple of horses for her whilst she trimmed their feet, she is an equine podiatrist. One of the horses had been brought up by humans is a huge cob and has no respect for personal space. She usually trims with another lady and take it in turns to hold each others horses but the other lady was away so I offered to help. He's naughty and plays up for his owner. He was really good today and made it easier on my friend. We must have chatted for hours!!

A short afternoon dog walk but did work on gate etiquette as they have been getting a little pushy and rushy through gateways. Made all 9 sit and stay then opened and moved gate about putting anyone back and into sit when they moved. Then had gate open and walk towards and away from dogs several times then called each dog individually to me. They were pretty good really considering I haven't done anything like that for a while.

Wee calf in the shed is still only slowly taking a bit at a time but at least he is taking his milk. His tummy doesn't seem to be as sore which is good.

10c 3mph SW wet and drizzly all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.