The Vulcan - what a great plane!

Thursday 21st May 2015 (999)

Working morning then trip over the Pennines to join my brother, sister-in-law and Mum. For the next two days it is Christmas! (Our Christmas present). 

Arrived in York at our wonderful mansion hotel. Had a walk around the stunning and extensive grounds then sat outside for a cuppa ... and look what gave us a personal fly past!!! What a fantastic treat. My favourite plane and I didn't think I would ever see it fly again. It flew past once but we only saw it in profile. I thought it looked like the Vulcan but I really didn't believe it could be. Ten minutes later it flew back and gave us a good view of the delta wing so there was no doubt. 

If it came to celebrate my proper 1000th blip it was a day early but I will let it off.  

Have just been for a half mile swim in the spa. Now we're getting ready to go out for a meal ... after we've had G&T on the terrace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.