Traffic Accident...

I was in a traffic accident this morning...

Sounds a bit more dramatic than it actually was.  All I got was a wee scrape on my shin.  In fact is was just a bit odd.

I was riding behind another cyclist past some waiting traffic.  A passenger suddenly opened their door and the guy in front of me ran into, whilst I ran slightly into him.

The odd part was that before the guy had gotten out of the car, the cyclist was complaining about his shoulder and asking for his number and even edged round to the front of the car to make note of the licence plate.

Ordinarily I would have stopped and helped out but he didn't get knocked down and seemed, apart from the shoulder complaint, okay.  It was the speed at which he went straight to liability mode that irked me.

My brain just wheeled through the fact that it wasn't the driver's fault, the reaction of the cyclist and the potential of getting dragged into it.

I just mosied on to work and kept well out of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.