*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

141/365: Dales Day with Norm

Had another top "Dales Day" with my good friend, Norm, today. 

Went to Parcevall Hall Gardens at Skyreholme - it's a place we both love. The photo of Norm was taken at the viewpoint overlooking Troller's Gill (another very interesting place!)

Had a bite to eat in the lovely tea room there, then had a wander around the beautiful gardens with our cameras and I heard my first cuckoo for a couple of years. I was very excited!

Ended off the day with a nice pint in the Craven Arms at Appletreewick. Perfect!

My extra photos are of a beautiful thrush (still can't decide whether it was a mistle or song - anyone know?) who was singing to me, and the ace sign at the Craven Arms :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.