Regine

By Regine

Okay, who turned off the heat!?

It took 3 alarms on 2 phones (one on the other side of my bedroom) playing this song to persuade me to leave my bed at 05.30 am... damn, it is cold!! I believe yesterday was the coldest day in June since 1952 and the same temperature as last Christmas...

Day 2 of running around the lab like a crazy person, but only for 10 hours today probably :) only two more of these days and then I will have a day off, pfieuw!

These two postcards are the only decoration I put up in my office (FYI, that's not a lot). I like the right one because it is usually very cold in this office, even I have to put on a jacket sometimes to stay warm. And the left one I like because it is a cute insult :) it is a literal translation of the dutch phrase 'hou je waffel', meaning 'shut up' :)

Hmm now I'm in the mood for 'stroopwafels'....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.