Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Look up! Look up!

This evening I took myself off to the Cathedral in Norwich to a concert being given by the Tallis Scholars.  I've heard them many times on the radio and loved their sound but to hear them in the Cathedral was just out of this world.  It was like being bathed in waves of sound.

I couldn't see them but it didn't matter, the sound was what I had come for and I certainly wasn't disappointed.  And I bumped into several chums, which is always nice.

And as an added extra when I looked up I saw this amazing sculpture ahead of me, gently turning in a quite hypnotic way.  I had no idea it was there and have no idea what it is or who it is by or how long it will there.

Norwich Cathedral is always full of surprises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.