Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Did you see me?

If you saw a slightly plump 30 something swearing and moaning as she huffed, puffed and eventually walked around an eight mile route it might have been me.

If she was wearing a day glo vest and amazing shoes and a very red and grumpy face then yes probably me.

If she was accompanied by a very slim lady in black who looked a little set upon and who was weaving up in front of the aforementioned lady in yellow.....oh yes that was us.

If the lady in yellow walked in front of your car shouting I am big and yellow - they can see me.....that was definitely me!

It was hellish and horrible. Not enough rest, lots of heat, no water, a bit of a stressful start and a back to front route led to the worst run I have done in ages. I am hanging up my trainers for a week and resting for the fun run....after parkrun on Saturday ;) x

Sorry nade.

Ooh these are my tan lines. I tan very quickly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.