Learning day by day

By EmmaF

New tent

Well I succumbed today and rang in sick. Left Jim to do the school run and went back to bed. I didn't wake up again until after 12noon.

I spent the afternoon on the sofa apart from looking at the new tent and trying to remember how to put it up so (body allowing) I can do so on Saturday.

Jim picked up kids. I took Carys to ballet and while she was there I popped to Boots to pick up some decongestant. Felt like I was being naughty, out of the house when I hadn't been at work, silly really.

Carys was one of her class's achievers today. She got it for great use of adverbials, conjunctions and fantastic vocabulary. Will said he was proud of her when she went to get her sticker in assembly.

Annoyingly the lady from one of my first choice campsites rang back tonight saying she had space! She had been away at her son's graduation, but it is too late now as I have booked and payed for the other site. We might take a nosey at it over the weekend though as it may be perfect for when Will and I go in July.

Hoping a good night's sleep will make all the difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.