Hoarding

I am afraid that I have an issue with waste and have definite hoarding tendencies. I work hard to address this but when it comes to fabric I keep even the tiniest pieces of scrap as they do all come in for embroideries, art work and just because I can't throw them out.

I also love colour, the colours of my life are bountiful and bold ( first line from The colours of my life from Barnum) much to Miss H's despair as she is a bit of a neutral lover!

I recently saw a quilt on the internet made out of colour co-ordinated scraps, and just knew it was one for me to make. This is block 1 of three that I have done, a blue, a green and a greyish blue.  I am loving it and it has meant that I have colour sorted all my scraps and actually thrown some very small ones out. This square is about 8 inches so the scraps are all about 2 inches - give or take. I could make many more before I ran out of scraps!

Just have to mention the amazing football result last night Arsenal 0 Sunderland 0, which means that Sunderland remain in the Premiership. Never did I realise a 0-0 draw could mean so much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.