Great Crested Grebe

When I was waiting for the bus on Wednesday to go to my physio session, I spotted a Great Crested Grebe in the distance. The way it was behaving made me suspect that there might be a nest nearby. This afternoon I went to have a closer look at the other side of the road and saw my suspicion confirmed. Unfortunately, the nest is quite far and I couldn't get any good shots of this bird's partner sitting on it.

I'm not entirely happy with this photo but it's the least bad one out of all those that I took today.


I'm feeling so fed up and frustrated by the limitations that my foot and the boot that I have to wear are imposing on me. Most of the time they prevent me from getting into a position to take the photos that I want to take. They stop me from getting close and low enough with the camera and my other leg, and more particularly my knee, cannot take the strain of the extra pressure when I do try it.


The irony of my present situation lies in the fact that now I have more time to do some of the things that I like to do but not the physical ability for them, and when I'll have that again, I'll have to go back to work and then I'll lack the time for it all again.

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's damselfly blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.