Lenticular

I cycled to and from work today for the first time this week, encouraged by the bright and sunny weather, although it was still unseasonably cold. The only news to report, apart from the glorious skies this evening, concerns my two lads.

Forrest had a second interview in Leeds for a job in recruitment and it was not long after I got a call to tell me that he thought it had gone well, when he called again to tell me that he had got offered the job. He clearly made a good impression. He knows it's going to be tough but he's totally up for it. I think he will enjoy the competitive environment. Life now starts for him in earnest!

Meanwhile, Roam called to say that his latest catering gig is at Lords for the test match, at the bar in the member's pavilion. He was at the ground today doing some training. In Forrest's words, he gets paid to watch the cricket and mix it with famous people! Not a bad little number.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.