Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Moon set over Redhead

I have always admired and have been inspired by Cabbagetree's stunning moon set images. I generally aim for the rises as they are a bit easier for me and I like the moon over water. After I noticed a full moon last night on my way home from work I thought if Armageddon hadn't arrived I might head down to the Lake this morning. Well a very brisk wind blowing from the South West had the lake waters rippling and me chilled to the bone. I just couldn't get anything I was happy with. Maybe I will try again when the wind is not so wild.

I popped in to Redhead beach on the way home, yes I do believe this is my new favourite spot, to see what it was like at Sunrise. The sun actually rises behind the headland so maybe it is not the best for sunrises but looking to the South West I could see the beach sands and sea lit pink by the clouds and glow of the setting moon.

To take this shot I stood just under the shark tower I blipped on the weekend. I might add I carefully checked to make sure no sharks were up there first. You lot are funny ones.

The storm has now arrived. Just in time to make the Scotland feel at home playing the Wallabies at our Stadium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.