The Way I See Things

By JDO

Cerinthe

A couple of weeks ago my lovely neighbour gave me nine seedlings of Cerinthe major which she had pulled out of her garden, warning me that it self-seeds so prolifically that once you have it you'll never be without it. I think I can live with that! Three of the seedlings are already planted out and romping away, but I still have the other six in pots - which was handy for photography today because it's quite breezy in the garden.

Tagged for Walking Wombat's challenge May Macro Mayhem  (each of these clusters of bells and bracts is only about 2cm long); and for BikerBear's challenge Flower Friday. If you'd like to see more of this pretty plant, there are three more shots here - the first one being CH's favourite.

This morning I had the dubious pleasure of sitting through the advert for what I believe is called a First-Person Shooter game. Three times. On the plus side, the soundtrack was this song, and even though I've never been a fan of Sinatra I've been humming it ever since.

You're welcome - happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.