Marimekko

Summer show at Esplanade Park. 
I've never been there before and did not realize that it's that popular event. And why wouldn't it be. Free fashion show in a beautiful park while the sun is shining. Marimekko was also giving flowers and ice cream to people attending.

I took some nice tourist shots of popular places, but thought some of you the ladies might enjoy the over all look of Marimekko summer collection.

The small green leaves are like green snow in the picture. It adds a nice feeling, like confetti in the air. And I actually bumbed into my uncle at the park. He asked me what will I do with all the fashion pictures. I told him I will instagram them. Don't know if he understood. Perhaps I'll send him the link so he can see himself...

In the extras some of the looks in a collage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.