Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Its A Cat Day

I defiantly want to take a leaf out of Ulis book today.

When we all arrived yesterday we were shocked to discover that we were outside. I think we all just stood around too shocked for a while deciding if we should go home or what - we all thought that we would be in the church. None of us were prepared, the weather was iffy and we all had stock that would be ruined if it got a drenching.

Decided to stay and chance it. Dog towels from the car came in handy to cover stall when we had a few drops of rain - may not have looked pretty but at least it was better than nothing.

Good job my car is always prepared for dog walking adventures.

We were provided a table but chairs were like gold dust - normally unless stated you get table and chair. I should have asked for one - thats the trouble with hidden disabilities but I managed only because another stall holder was a friend so we just chatted away.

Again another aspect of not being prepared to be outside was I got sizzled and had a search for moisturiser last night to soak into my crispy skin (my normal moisturiser is on prescription and as I discovered painfully one year makes burns worse).

If I have have known I was going to be outside I would have taken parasol, chairs, sunblock, Mr Mouse, Ferd and something pretty to cover stall in case of rain.

Still shocked by some comments:
Are you the tombola?
Oh its only handy crafts
Didnt know there was going to be craft stall (was mentioned in the event adverts)

Oh and then someone wanted the antique plate that I was using as prop to be included with their purchase of a felt cake.
And £12 was too expensive for a keep calm cushion - grrr

But you just have to smile and carry on - honestly some people.

But in years to come I get to say how I look part in the diamond jubilee and I will get to make it sound far more impressive......

.....It was a glorious day full of sunshine, laughter, tea and cake. So busy that we could hardly move, cash box overflowing and ....... teehee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.