Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Morgan

Today would have been a bird blip if I'd had my camera ready.  I've had birds nesting in the gap between the bathroom floor and the ceiling below, and mighty noisy the chicks have been too.  This morning I heard a very loud 'tweet' which seemed to be coming from a different direction from normal; I went into the bathroom and there was a baby starling standing on the radiator below the window!  I think he must have come in through the window as there is no way it could have got in from where they were nesting, but he didn't seem too bothered and let me pick him up and put him outside, with only a small souvenir left for me on the bathroom floor.

So instead of a starling, we have a Morgan. We passed our village church on the way out for a walk this afternoon and one of the local girls was getting married, having arrived at the church in this car.  Judging by the flowers around the doorway, the number of guests and where I hear they are having the reception, her father must have been saving up for this for a long time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.