Flower Friday - Red Campion

Very overcast and cool today so I haven't gone far in search of flowers.

We popped to my Mum's and Aunty's this morning and I've just been down the track  for a while this afternoon. The baby woodpeckers are fine and still making lots of noise and so were a load of Jays over the other side of the valley. It was so loud at one point that shouted them to be quiet and they did!!!

I heard cheeping on the pond and saw one Coot chick chasing after it's parent! I felt quite protective of it and watched the skies to make sure there weren't any Marsh Harriers around! I also saw loads of Swallows flying low over the water, and the remaining five ducklings looking older and healthy.

I've been wanting to capture some Red Campion for weeks but none of my efforts have pleased me until today whilst this bee was visiting the flowers. This is for Biker Bear's FlowerFriday22

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.