11235 - the Fibonacci number

It has been all too busy week. To be honest, I was a bit afraid of this week in advance. But I made it: Three days travelling for work, being extremely busy...and now done. I have been sleeping almost all the friday night on the sofa.

The friday was refreshing day with work mates. First a few hour meeting, in Helsinki (yes, yes, again), then a lunch followed by a guided visit into Kiasma http://www.kiasma.fi/en/ the National Art Gallery of Finland.

In Kiasma we learned about Fibonacci numbers http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fibonacci_number in Elements -exhibition. It facinated me a lot, somehow, as I had never thought the golden ratio in that way, in mathematical, way. Or in the form in flower petals even?!?

I wonder if you can find golden ratio of the Fibonacci number here in my blip today?

In Kiasma there also was a sexist mono shots in Mapplethorpe's part ot the exhibition. Not my thing that was, too violent shots for me, I did not get the idea. But the artists' flower shots were quite nice, dull though by their ankle, too traditional.

What comes into my work, there is two things I would not change in it: my work mates and my iPhone with the navigator. They both have saved me so many times, and they are so nice to work with!

Lovely sunny day, hot even. +19c.
And it is friday: The third and last day travelling into Helsinki and back for work this week!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.