AH14

By AH14

Bad Hair Day

A day of driving and dentist today, so I offer you this fun blip to get the bank holiday weekend started with a smile! 

I was making the long drive home through the holiday weekend traffic, which was clogging up the busy dual carriageway through the New Forest, when I realised that the blip potential for the day was fast disappearing. Spotting some New Forest ponies just the other side of the fence, I pulled over into a conveniently placed lay by in search of a roadside blip.

This chap immediately popped his head over the fence  to take a look at me (or my camera!). Either he was having a bad hair day or he was tossing his head in disdain as he'd come over to greet me but I had nothing to offer him! :)) Anyway, he made me smile - a few clicks later and I was back in the car, eager (yes, eager!) not to miss the emergency dental appointment that I'd managed to arrange for during the afternoon. A large chunk of filling broke off my very filled tooth last week whilst I was away in Norfolk and I was keen to get it fixed before the rest of it fell out! :)

Now I've been to the dentist and need to keep looking at my fun blip to keep smiling rather than thinking about the crown I need to have fitted and the cost involved....... Think positive! At least I have a National Health dentist, so the cost could have been a lot worse. And I've never had a crown fitted - it can't be that bad, can it??? No horror stories, please! :)) 

Bet this New Forest pony has a good set of teeth! :)

For those of you who would prefer to see a flower blip (& it is Flower Friday, after all!), I've added one as an 'extra'

Many thanks for the all the comments, stars and hearts for the past three days in particular - I appreciate each and every one of them and am so pleased that you are enjoying my blips :) My trip to London yesterday was a break from the norm, so a different kind of photography from usual, so even more pleased that so many of you liked it! 

If you'd like to see some more amazing buildings in the Tower Bridge District, including a much closer view of the Shard, take a look here!
I would have been happy to blip most of them, although my original choice remains my personal favourite!

Day 55 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.