A Salty Beard

Yes, I felt this need to dare my first dive of the year. After all this time, waiting patiently. Passing wintertime, departure and then the new springtime in the rivervalley of our new destination. Secret longings for a faraway love. To walk into the surf, feel the soft fresh touching of the moving waters. Carefuly, not to overhurrey the plunge. Getting adapted to the cold. And then, at the next wave: under, head first. Standing up again, taking time to breathe. Feel if it would be too cold. No, so there we go again, and three and four...Enough salty waters in your eyes, salt in your beard.


Walking out and drying. The wind does not bother, You feel glowing and rub. Keep the warmth in drying and dressing. Listen, do you hear that tern, singing its high pitched fishing song. Here we all are in our element. The surf was calm, clean. Foam on the beach, rolling on on the wind. Amidst all these vital energies, you feel reborn. Crossing the sandbar back to the beach, I join Willemien. Behind ou back the terns continue their surf acrobatics, singing their fishing tune.

PS. I feel especially gratefull for having received yesterday all these heart warming congratulations for my 500th Blip. Thankyou, for your attentiveness, my Blipfriends: 

Stuart46, Danksound, Tinacox, Gilesey, Cygnus, Bonnylass, Friedaquilter, Larchlea, Hopps, Pipersmom, MariB, Funnyface...
And of course, you dear Admirer, so strong and faithfull in your daily dedication. You know how I am still learning, every day anew. I keep my modest mode, knowing that your skills - and Mischa's! - are no match for an old slob like me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.