JournoJan

By JanPatienceArt

Psychedelic Smile

To Dundee for the first of Scotland's art school degree shows.
This is part of an installation by fine art graduate, Alexzandra Moncrieff, who joked she was bringing a smile to the face of visitors 'one swirl at a time.'
I'm not actually writing about the Duncan of Jordanstone Collage of Art and Design degree show this year for The Herald. My colleague Sarah and I have divvied up two a piece and I'm on Edinburgh and Aberdeen duty, while she is 'doing' Dundee (for tomorrow's paper) and Glasgow.
So it was nice to go and just have a mosey tonight without the pressure of trying to see absolutely everything and not miss 'the next big thing...'
There is an art to writing degree show reviews and much as I love it, it can be overwhelming.
My best friend came down from her home near Montrose and after it all got too busy at the art school, we went to the nearby DCA for a meal and a proper catch-up.

The degree show is open until Sunday 31 May
Monday to Friday 10am - 8pm
Saturday & Sunday 10am - 4pm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.