loisbiz

By loisbiz

My Absolute Favorite Rose!

This is the first rose on my Double Delight Rose Bush; I have been waiting for it to open. It has the most delightful fragrance and it is so pretty. Therefore, it is a "Double Delight". 

My garden got my attention this morning....mostly "grunt" work, like pulling weeds, deadheading and editing. I suppose most of the "editing" is necessary because I seldom go to the nursery without finding something I can't live without. My bad!!     Things have gotten a little too crowded because some things won't behave and stay where I put them. My new rule is: "if it spreads, don't buy it". I may have had that rule before yesterday, but I had to have a plant that attracts hummingbirds.....and it does spread.....but I was promised that it would clump and not go too far.

Enjoy your weekend, I have to go, I hear a flicker at my feeder.  I am back to add a couple extra photos. I want your opinion if it isn't too much trouble. I added one shot that is SOC of the rose and another after I picked it and put it in a vase. Which do you like best? I liked this one, but SOC seems the best if it is nice.....and back lighted is nice too. Just curious, if you have time to look. Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.