2+3+1+1

By tpd

soak

... up the sunshine while you can. Lovely and warm today so I left work a few minutes early and wandered past St. Paul's.

Another busy old week but at least it's a bank holiday on Monday. Notable happenings this week:

Our friends gave birth to their twin boys, and very handsome they are too (the twins, not our friends. Although I guess they're alright too.) It might be time to make some cake and go a-visiting soon.

+2/3 finally got into the school closest to the house and she went for a visit on Wednesday and loved it. In her report her last teacher noted she has a natural ability for gymnastics. More like being a wild monkey! 

In case you hadn't noticed it's EuroVision this weekend; a must watch in our household if only to see what kind of crazy or highly suggestive routines the member countries come up with this year. BBC4 had an ABBA special on this evening which always reminds me of a band I was in a long, long time ago (I'm looking at you Craig Black, Nick Hodge, Stephen Jeffrey, Andrea Campbell); we did a cover of Roxy Music's Take A Chance With Me (great song) but everytime I would read the setlist and think we were playing Take A Chance On Me. It always took me a while to remember we weren't covering ABBA. Doh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.