Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Frozen

I was standing looking through the window at the hard frost in the paddock next door when ‘ding’ I suddenly thought – macro.  I put a coat over my PJs, screwed on a macro filter, grabbed a couple of plastic bags to kneel on and was out the gate, down the road and into the paddock before you could say Jack Frost.
 
Heaven alone knows what the neighbours thought if they saw me, rear in the air, pyjama clad and crawling around in the frost on plastic bags.
 
But, what I saw through the view finder was magical and worth possible rheumatism in the knees. There were tiny building blocks of ice and frozen drops and white lace fringed leaves, each one more delightful than the one before in this tiny world of frozen dew.
 
Many photos to choose from, but I liked this single frosted strand of grass with a frozen drop on the end, the best.
 
I love macro – thank you WWombat for this challenge that is encouraging me to explore macro photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.