Square Eyed....

.....and blurred also!!  

I've been judging the maymacromayhem challenge today for the last 7 days) for walking wombat.  I roughly counted 180 entries.  OK, here goes.....

Knock your Socks Off Category
aCaseiro - A Lucky Shot (this is my Gold Medal award, and please take the time to scroll through his journal - he is a master)
Maura143 - Leaping Iris (has to be seen to be believed)
Flying - Seedhead (I gave this a heart the instance I viewed this last week)
Lightfantastic - Sarrarenia Flower (nature at its best)

Creative Category
Miffy - Twisted (twice the beauty)
Weemo - In & Out (in mono & looks stunning)
Photomatt - Winged Farmers (another mono and oh so classy & clever)
Domnonii - Seeing is Believing (so creative and clever)

Abstract Category
Artival - Recycling Old Tree Stump (these patterns have to be seen)
Lizellen - Paua (delicious mix of merging colours)
Coffeepotter - Garden Fauna ("out there" combo of spiders & colours)

Outside the Square Category
Trisharooni - The House that Joan & Gurt Built (a must see)

Flower Category
Paladian - Dusty Miller (divine and delicate)
Friedaquilter - Sealand Gem Clematis (I really thought she had taken up snorkeling the reefs)
Dollykgray - Flower Friday (beautifully isolated and vulnerable looking)
Madchickenwoman - Greens Anyone (Amazing contrasting colours)
DavidKeith - Beautiful Bluebells (the clarity, colour and composition is amazing -  stunning)
Anniemay - Pretty in Pink (this group gives me great joy)

I must say the quality of macro images are amazing and I really did struggle to get them down to the above blips - well done everyone.  
Just a few things - 
some of the entries I didn't consider macro
some of the entries I found the backgrounds too busy or distracting
Sharpness and/or focus were also lacking in some entries.
Think about your cropping, done well can make such a difference.

But at the end of the day it is all for enjoyment and fun.  

Thanks
Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.