Journey Through Time

By Sue

Our Singing in the Rain Rose

Now, THIS is a rose I like.  It was pretty all by itself, but I did mess with Picasa a bit.  It's a lovely, small rose with a pretty, classic rose shape bloom.

A cool, overcast day with zero sun breaks.  It was quite gloomy, actually.  The predicted somewhat sunny weekend has fizzled out and unless something magical happens, it might be a gloomy holiday weekend, in total.  Bummer.  Well, it's not like we were going to go boating, camping, hiking, fishing, swimming, etc...so it's not that big of a deal to us.  Other folks will be more disappointed I'm sure.   We are going to work on a garage sale for next weekend.  Our neighbors sold their house and are going to have a big sale, so we thought we should take advantage of the traffic on the street and open our door for business.  Bill has found some things and I'm sure I can scare up some stuff to try to unload on some poor unsuspecting customer.  Hey, one's man's junk is another man's treasure...or something like that.

I was happily messing about with my DNA stuff today as FamilytreeDNA came through with my "upgraded" information on my mtDNA (mitochondrial DNA from your mom's, mom's, mom's, etc, line) haplogroup.  I am a proud, card carrying (well, not really) member of haplogroup "K", with my Clan Mother being Katrine, as envisioned by Bryan Sykes in his book, The Seven Daughters of Eve, which I now must read I think. K is an off shoot of the larger U8, which is an off shoot of the larger and older U haplogroup.  Aren't you impressed?  Hey, I've been reading this stuff all day long!   It's so interesting.   Okay, kids...gotta go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.