Catching the Waves

There were about 5 boarders out there in the surf this morning, making the most of the sets as they rolled in. Having fun!

This is the new lens that I'm trying out for the weekend - I do appreciate it, Kens Cameras :)   It's a Sony 24-240mm f/3.5-6.3 OSS Super Zoom, which is part of my wanting to have lighter gear. There are quite a few reviews around about it, not all of them good. It'd be great for a travel lens, but the big question is - does that much zoom ability compromise the quality of the images. Some say yes, and others are impressed. We'll see!

Thanks so much everyone for your welcome comments, stars and lovely hearts for the silhouetted birds yesterday and over the past few days too. I'm trying to comment here and there but am having to watch the wifi usage carefully. I do appreciate you commenting when I'm not commenting back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.