More bling

Dew on moss.  

I went outside this morning looking for grass-spider webs.  I found moss instead.  From a foot away it just looked 'misted' but with the 60mm lens you can see the individual droplets.  Each of them no bigger than the sharp point of a pin.

This has been a surprisingly constructive Saturday.  I had intended doing nothing more than brunch at the Red Barn and then an afternoon spent with a book.  For some reason when I got home I was inspired to do things instead: 

Changed the sheets and remade the bed
Finally transferred the last of my clothes and stuff from my old bedroom furniture (which was dumped in the spare room) to my new furniture
Sorted the spare room, moving furniture and making up the bed
Found my winter clothes and washed them all
Found my winter shoes and boots and had a sulk over the fact that I won't be able to wear many of them this winter thanks to my plantar fascitis
Put some of my summer clothes into storage - just the ones I won't wear through the winter
Did more than half the ironing in my ironing basket (which is a mammoth undertaking)

I might do nothing tomorrow instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.