NeilBarr

By NeilBarr

Loup of Fintry

Nearly never went for this shot. I've been here before a few times and thought I'd try for a sunset. I was in the area (up a hill) earlier, but it was very grey and flat. I was going to head home, but thought I might as well make my way along and see if things change by the time I get there.

When I did get there, there were two cars parked up and I though oh oh, it's going to be busy with photographers. The anti-social bugger I am nearly turned round then. It was just people camping nearby, so I stayed just as the sky put on this little show.

I've tried before to get down and take a shot of the full falls (or at least more than this top part which is just the first fall of about 4), but it's almost impossible - and why you don't see anyone with shots like that. Tried walking up the glen once, but I'd need a pair of waders. A project for another day.

In there, if you look closely enough, there's a wee dead lamb that must have been washed down the river. :-(

www.facebook.com/NeilBarrPhotography

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.