LightSeeker

By AT

"Unnecessary Information"

Same kind of image again but...

Story went like this. We were walking in forest (and searching something to blip). Then "sound of thunder" came and i saw that plane is coming over us and really low(only few dozens of meters). I got only my 12-20mm with me so i had to decide if i want to blip that plane, how should i do it. Same time that i manage to took few shots my older son said that "look father, bottom of that plane is written airberlin.com" and so it was. 

So here is my todays plane spotting blip with ultra-wide lens.
In that blip is Air Berlin Flight AB8072 (Boeing 737-800) from Tegel Berlin, Germany to Helsinki-Vantaa, Finland. Plane is under 1,5kms northeast about it's landing from Helsinki-Vantaa runway 1(22L). It landed safely before it's scheduled landing time (11:35am) on 11:21am(within same minute as images metadata shows that image is taken).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.