a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Behind Blue Eyes

"No one knows what its like 
To be the bad man
To be the sad man
Behind blue eyes"

The Who  - Behind Blue Eyes


Nice to have an excuse to listen to this one again :-)


I've been enjoying the May macro mayhem challenge here on blip, despite not being able to take part, as the big camera is back with Nikon.  I could have bought an Olloclip attachment for the iPhone, but that is one of those: could have, would have, should have, conversations :-)

As I watched the damsel flies on the pond at lunchtime I belatedly remembered that the Olympus Tough waterproof camera we bought years ago for beach holidays had a sort of macro feature, and indeed it does, as you can see.  

This shot took a lot of perseverance to get, as the focal length is very short and you need to get the camera to within a couple of inches of the subject matter. Needless to say, the damsel flies were not at all keen on my getting that close to them.  I managed to get one shot for my struggles in the end, although I did think that I was about to take an unplanned bath as I nearly overbalanced.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.