How'm I Doin' Mom?

Since the loss of our Elder Dog Jaz three weeks ago, Tara has stepped up into the position of 'Big Dog'...not so much in size but in attitude and responsibility. The pack dynamics have shifted. Maica, although she still feels that it's her 'duty' to challenge Tara for the coveted 'Top Dog' spot, for the most part is learning to just deal with the reality of it. Tara has become more demanding of my attention and is now less than the easy-going puppy who always asked, "How far and How high?" Now she pushes that line, you know... the line between "of course I'll do what you want" and "let's just see what you'll do if I don't comply with your request!" Ahhh...the joys of dealing with an adolescent! 

My 'extra photo' offering today is of a young Pileated Woodpecker on our feeders. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.