Anyone for Badminton?

Glad to report that despite it being a Bank Holiday weekend we are enjoying some fine weather :)

As Ian is off all week for half term with Leo I bought some outside toys for them in order to tempt them away from The Playstation. I have visions of them spending the whole week in front of the TV without encouragement.

So they now have this giant badminton set plus some giant garden darts to occupy them. The badminton set is loads of fun - much easier to hit the shuttlecock than in the normal version.

They are busy on the Playstation as I speak so I shall have to check on them to make sure they are getting some fresh air whilst I slave away at work.

I have had a bitty day, up early with Leo, then out for a haircut followed by coffee at the Library, then a plod around Cully, a trip to the shops for the boys garden toys, back home to make lunch, back out to the church to ring for a wedding, then back home to occupy Leo - he gave me cartoon drawing lessons.

It'll soon be Leo's bedtime and then I am going to catch my next MOOC movie - it is Made for Each Other with Jimmy Stewart and Carole Lombard - should be good. If I am extra virtuous I will plod through it (should be good for around 12k steps) and if I am lazy I will watch it curled up on the sofa or in bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.