Taxi

Since I was in town today I headed to the Nikon Service Center for some running repairs on my camera. Over 600 days of carrying my camera everywhere I go had left the grips tacky on one side and not tacky enough on the other so they were falling off and causing some concern about whether the camera was still weatherproof or not. I had to hang around for a few hours but it all got done and the sensor had its spring clean too, so I'm all set to go.

I also took the chance to get the M/A switch on one of my lenses fixed, and annoyingly it's going to cost up to the price I bought the lens for in the first place. With any luck the parts are going to be negligible so I only have to pay labour, but at least I'll get the lens back in full working order...possibly. I actually had no idea what the guy was trying to tell me so in the end he did all the forms for me. There was some explanation about delivery companies and he needed my address, but then he told me that I had to come back in ten days, so I have no idea where the lens is currently. I hope it wasn't the cleaner I was talking to...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.