Iris

I lifted this big Iris plant last year and split it into 6 plants put them into individual pots over winter, then put them in the garden a couple of months ago, I didn't think I would get flowers this year but here is one of them flowering. Mark and I put some fencing up round the veg plot today to keep the dogs off see extra photo's, it goes s lot further round the conifer trees as the plot  is quite large and goes behind them, the wood is a slight deterrent in case they decide to dig under it as they love to go under that particular conifer looking for  whatever it is terriers look for.

Maddy has been sick today in fact she didn't even want to come for a walk with us, I think she is a bit better now though she slept most of the afternoon and evening. and had a bit of sausage tonight ( their nightly treat was a sausage between 2 of them but now 3 of them)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.