Putting your foot in it

What a fine, fine day. Warm! Blue skies! And I did a weird thing - I went to the shops. Black jeans, black t-shirts and black socks. What was that about? I may have been looking at too many B&W blips.
There was only one thing to do to shake myself out of all this b&wness I decided; lie on the green grass under the big blue sky and have a brown (?) frappe drink thing.
A mile or so away at the same time, under the same big blue sky and on a green turf, the team in blue and the team in green were tussling together for the chance of a play off against the amber and claret. The usual outcome. The green crowd are now well marooned, it would appear.
So later, there was another brown drink with AJ - though it was probably more golden; Edinburgh Divided IPA. So very true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.