Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Rosie's ceilidh

I've had a series of firsts on Blip this week - London City Airport, Docklands Light Railway, the extra photo and now here's a fourth. This is the first time I've back- Blipped. In too late last night from a lovely day out.

The occasion was our good friend Rosie's birthday and her husband had been planning a surprise day for months. We had a great lunch in Comrie with lots of laughs and some wise words about Rosie's many good qualities. At night there was a ceilidh in the Dunblane Cathedral Halls with well known local ceilidh band Skelpit Lug. Great fun and a bit of a workout. More food too!

I decided to make the photo B&W to show the structure of the building (I hope) but also because I hadn't asked anyone if they minded. I don't think they will.

Happy birthday Rosie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.