Ecclescake

By ecclescake

Ali

After backblipping shots from the fun weekend camping trip with the Wild Swimmers group, I nipped into town to check out the Jubilee continental market.

The fairground rides and hook-a-duck stall were still in full swing, but the food traders were starting to pack up when I arrived. The pick and mix man was telling a dad and his daughter the price of the sweets... 'It's £3.95 for 200 grams...' Dad reluctantly agreed to it... 'All right then... but go on, give her a bit extra for free, she's a good girl.'

I snapped some shots, accidentally using the flash for one shot. One of the traders spotted the flash and called me over. 'You should tell people when you're taking their photo' he shouted over. I thought he was telling me off, but he wasn't, he was just a bit sad he hadn't been looking at the camera and posing.

Ali lives in Manchester, and works in different towns selling crepes on continental markets. He'd had an okay day on the stall, but was nearly ready to go home for the day.

I explained that I like to get natural shots sometimes, but he said it's better to pose for them.... I asked Ali if he would like me to take another couple of shots with him looking at the camera, and he said yes - asking me to e-mail him the photos afterwards.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.