An Insignificant Birthday And As Happy As A Pig In

Today was an insignificant birthday..not a decade, not even half a decade and 6 months short of three quarters of a decade..it was one of those years that you would rather forget reaching...luckily for me the family wouldn't let me and I had a lovely day starting with a family breakfast, ending with dinner out with friends and presents, horses, lunch & shopping in between. 

I am not a big celebrator of birthdays and I think it is due to being at boarding school from the age of 10 as my parents were abroad with my Dad's job. I got used to not being with family and so not really celebrating my birthday. But I have felt a bit like this fellow today with all the warmth and birthday wishes I have had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.