Mt Sommers

Woke(Well I hardly went to sleep) to an incredible frost this morning and another brilliant day. It cut up rough just when we were about to leave camp at 4pm.
We have been lucky with the weather just beautiful, the scenery around is jus beautiful. This is the road in with the early morning sun turning everything golden. In the background is Mt Sommers  and still some leaves on the trees. I am sure after tonight there will not be a one left.
There was much beautiful work done over the weekend, we have a show and tell before we leave it is amazing what everyone accomplishes.  I made a Christmas wall hanging for my daughter in law for her birthday and pegged down and started quilting a big quilt that I had already put together,so one happy camper.
Next one not until October, will be looking forward to that.
Do look at my back blips of the area. I will catch up on some commenting tomorrow meantime I am off to enjoy sleeping in my own bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.