wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Wooo!

As a special treat and reward for having the largest Eurovision viewing population outside of Europe, Australia got to enter in this year's 60th competition. We weren't sure how our boy Guy Sebastian would do, but he has done us proud. Fifth overall, including 12 points from the winning country (Sweden), and a good crowd pleasing, polished performance. Most awkward was that Australia have absolutely no points whatsoever to the UK. I actually liked them and did vote for them, but also for Sweden, so maybe that makes me a bad dual citizen...

Of course this meant we had to get up at silly o'clock to watch it. But a 5am kick off is a good way to weed out those who don't really care from the viewing population. Naturally, I should have taken a photo of us all or our delicious breakfast, but I was far too busy being excited. And I've now been awake since 4:30am, after about 4.5 hours sleep, so this is the best I can manage tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.