Life through the lens...

By ValC

Perfect balance

Someone called these birds "The Audrey Hepburn of the bird world".
A very good description of these elegant Avocets.
I took lots of photos today at North Cave Wetlands.
The sun came out just after we got there, which warmed things up a bit, but that sneaky cold wind is back.
Not many people about considering it is a Bank Holiday Weekend.
Lots of noisy black headed gulls nesting on the islands in the lagoons. The young ones are so cleverly camouflaged you can hardly see them. ( see extra photo)
I was amazed at the number of different wild flowers,including some lovely little wild pansies.the ones which stood out though were the large swathes of brilliant blue Germander Speedwell. ( see extra photo)
Decided my blip must be the avocet though, and I chose this shot as I liked the sun shining on the rocks and green weed, which I thought made a better composition than a close up of the bird it's own.
Fresh asparagus for tea, which we stopped for on the way back.
I hope you have all had a good day.
Thank you for your nice comments and stars for yesterday's blip. Did you like the song too?
Another blast from the past!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.