Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Another bird and bread shot

Today I had good intentions to go to a Heritage Railway in the region. The Nene Valley Railway is holding a 'Steampunk' weekend today and tomorrow with plenty of Victorian style events and sideshows, which I thought could be fun. However, I decided not to go because:

- they only seemed to be running one little shunting engine,
- it's a good hour's drive from here, and
- it was raining.

If there had been some decent engines in steam I might have made the effort but I'm sorry Nene Valley; you've missed out on my £2.00 seniors platform ticket today. Ha!

Instead, I pottered around in the garden for a while and managed to get this shot of a Jackdaw as it was grabbing some bread from the lawn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.