Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Still got it!

70 years old and Eric Clapton still knows how to entertain an audience.  A great gig at the Royal Albert Hall tonight, for what looks like it might be the end of his residency of this great venue.  He played a lot of the favourites such as Layla, Tears in Heaven, I shot the Sherriff and Wonderful Tonight.  And I loved every minute of it, a great experience!

Due to engineering works the train journey from South Wales to London was extra-long, and quite tiring.  But I did manage some time to wander around this great city.  Ticked off another trail on the Shaun in the City trail, and only 3 lost sheep to find now.  Yet again today I found a few surprises around London, I just love wandering around never knowing what you might find.

BACK BLIPS:

Friday - Dotting and Crossing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.