Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Moon boot and crutches.

I got an x-ray on my ankle at the Western General this morning and it is indeed fractured, a bit of bone has actually chipped off. So now I'm all bound up in this enormous 'moon boot' for the next 6 weeks. It took me so long to limp back out of the Minor Injuries Unit and down 3 very long corridors (the WG is just a total maze and the most badly laid out hospital) with my crutches that I nearly fell over again in total pain and exhaustion when I finally reached the exit, I didn't think I was even going to make it to the taxi rank. Eventually I just stood still and waved a crutch until a taxi noticed me and came over! Thank God I'm home now, topped up with painkillers and stretched out on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.