Hirst wood Lock

Mum and dad arrived this morning and as the weather was warm and bright we went for  a wander about in Saltaire. When we got to the canal we saw they were running trips on a canal boat so we decided to lash out and spend the £4 per head.

I often walk that part of the canal with Reggie , and indeed bumped into Wilsden Walker out with Buster, but it was interesting to see it from the water rather than the tow path. When we got up to Hirst wood lock there was  a barge just coming out of the lock, so I decided that was my blip for the day.

Then walked down to the Half Moon café and had a coffee, and a flapjack and sat outside. I could feel my vitamin D levels rising soaking up the sun.


so lovely to see so many people out and about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.